Looking for an artist and critiques

Do you have a story for a manga you'd like to share or talk about? Then this is the place to be.

Moderators: FirstBorn, Zephio, Ceta

MrFate

Looking for an artist and critiques

Post by MrFate » Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:02 pm

Hello, everyone. This is my first time writing a story for a manga, so I'm sure there are tons of advice you can give me to improve my skills. With that being said, I have two related story ideas, and depending on which one is more suitable, I would like to partner with an artist to create it. Before I pitch each idea, I will give you the setting and the context since both stories take place at the same time.

Context:These stories take place in an alternate world in which global catastrophe has reached humanity sooner than expected. The global economy is officially dissolved, and most countries are left to fend for themselves. However, the United States has decided to keep Japan afloat at the expense of Japan's autonomy. Now it is 2012, and Americans have created a new elite in their country consisting of diplomats, politicians, and still ultra-rich businessmen. As a result, Japanese culture is on the verge of extinction. Most Japanese children speak fluent English thanks to a branch of Japanese-English Academies aimed to promote integration between Japanese and American kids. Fringe groups and reactionaries are gaining in influence by playing on the local's fears of a complete takeover of their way of life.

Setting:Both stories take place in Osaka, the new American hub (Tokyo is left for the figurehead Japanese government).

Okay, here are the two stories:

Annalise
Genres: Slice of life, psychological, surrealist