Do you write your story out in it's entirety first?

Do you have a story for a manga you'd like to share or talk about? Then this is the place to be.

Moderators: FirstBorn, Zephio, Ceta

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
will2power

Do you write your story out in it's entirety first?

Post by will2power » Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:45 am

I'm a complete newb when it comes to Manga. Honestly, I started reading them because my daughter likes them and I like to make sure that she's not reading anything too adult. I started previewing a lot of them because she goes through them rather quickly --and then I started to enjoy some of the different more adult titles on my own.

I do write stories on my own, but I have never even considered doing a manga until she asked me to. I'd been working on a story for the past year and I finished the first draft. She's always interested in creative things like that and she asked me if I intended to make a Manga.

To be perfectly honest, my answer was no. But then I got to thinking that what I wrote might actually interest her. So I'm asking this question of people who have a little more experience in this type of thing. If you're an artist, do you prefer to have a completed story to begin with, or is that something you care about or not? I mean, right now I'm reading Umi no Misaki and I can see that it's a completely well thought out story --even though it's not finished yet.

It's just my personal preference, but I enjoy a story that is a start to finish adventure rather than an ongoing series, but that isn't always the case. Anyway, I was hoping for a little insight from all of you.

Ceta
MWS moderator
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable